12 Comments

Celebrating the Small Things – July 12

Early pink dogwood flower heads


   Courtesy of Martin LaBar

I recently found VikLit’s blog which hosts the Celebrate the Small Things blog hop on Fridays. I love the concept of celebrating even the smallest of accomplishments because it keeps me motivated to do more.

What I’m celebrating this week:

1. Finding the Celebrating the Small Things blog hop! (Thanks, Heather!)

2. Keeping a few hot spots clear in my kitchen.

3. Filling one bag with clothes to donate.

What are you celebrating this week? 

12 comments on “Celebrating the Small Things – July 12

  1. Hooray for clear spots in the kitchen! Sometimes I think the kitchen counters are the messiest places in my house – every dumps their stuff on them, and I try to prepare food there . . .
    Way to go!

  2. I finally received my parcel from Fed Ex (see my blog),
    I managed 2 short walks this week,
    my place stayed remarkably clean after the big clean up last week for daughter’s first visit!

  3. Happy you found US! Thank you for joining in ;)

  4. Welcome to the celebration! Those are cute celebrations you have. Donating is always best that throwing out or storing them forever in the closet. :)

  5. Yay for joining the blog hop. It’s great. And yay for filling a bag with clothes. It’s refreshing to get rid of things you no longer need/use :)

  6. You’re welcome Ana, glad you could join. I really should sort out some of the clothes in our house for donating. You may have just given me the nudge to do it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

