Aliveness

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

Howard Thurman

In college, I wanted to change the world. I still do, but I realize that it is not so simple. There are so many causes in the world. So much that needs to be done. But how can we be the most effective? Get into something that you love. Something that you can be passionate about and help. Work towards making the world a better place. This might be as simple as doing your job the very best that you can.

I feel alive when I can connect with and help others. It is amazing to just express myself through words, dance, and songs. Inspiring my children to love themselves makes me feel alive as well.

What makes you come alive?

3 thoughts on “Aliveness

  1. Ana – I really enjoyed your post. I completely agree that it is important to find what makes us feel “ALIVE”. I strive to always be helpful and feel the most alive when activities I am involved have a “socially redeeming value” such as when I coordinate our local Food Bank give away.

    I’ll be back daily as you are part of my goal of commenting on all of the blogs around me on the participant roster.

    Lisa
    Inspired By Lisa A-Z

  2. Writing, helping others, feeding people good food, hearing the sound of children laughing; these simple things make me feel alive. Good post!

Leave a Reply

