Choices

“It is our choices that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

J. K. Rowling

Every day we are faced with many choices. What to wear, what to eat, where to go, what to do. But some choices keep us from our dreams and goals. I want to improve my writing, but I tend to let distractions eat up some of my precious free time. I’ve been much better lately and am slowly developing better habits that are conducive to my writing goals. Of course, I am not perfect and go back to my old habits from time to time, but I am consciously reminding myself of what I want and how I can reach my goals.

What choices do you make that are you making to help you reach your goals? Are you content with your progress?

5 thoughts on “Choices

  1. Oh, this is my biggest weakness. I allow myself too many distractions, too many loose minutes here and there. This month of intense blogging is, I hope, going to help me sit and write for longer chunks of time.

  2. I’ll tell you a story about choices. I was asked to be President of our local art society. I thought of a thousand reasons why I should choose not to. Once I turned it around, and said, but what if I DID do it? If I envisioned that I chose yes, it showed me all the great things that could come to me if I did. And here I am, getting ready for my second term.

    Why don’t you turn things around for yourself? Keep reminding yourself what will happen if you choose to write instead of doing something else.

Leave a Reply

