Dreams

When I was able to sleep for long stretches of time, I would have lovely dreams. They were full of adventures and symbolism. I would have time to look up what some dreams meant and dwell on them if I remembered the dreams.

Now I hardly ever remember my dreams. I am awaken at night by my two-year old. Sometimes the kids wake up earlier than my alarm clock. Or I go to sleep so late that I have to press the snooze button so many times that we have to rush out of here in the morning for school drop off.

But when I think about it, I am living a dream now. There was a time when I couldn’t imagine being a wife and mother. It seemed so far and unattainable. Having a family of my own has been so significant to me. We don’t have much in possessions, but there is a whole lot of love here.

Do you remember your dreams? Are you living your dream?

4 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. I am living my dream. It is probably not what I would have said would be my dream when I was younger but since I have begun the practice of really noticing and acknowledging what is important to me, I realize how very lucky I am. I remember how busy I was when my son was young and look back so fondly at all the fun we had. But this stage of my life is also special. It is just different. Thank you for a great question which really made me reflect.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog today. I love to get comments from other bloggers.

  2. I wouldn’t say I’m living a dream these days, but I often dream of the days I’m living. Since blogging has become a primary activity of late I dream of blogging and of bloggers whom I’ve never met.
    I enjoy my dreams but quickly forget them. One has to train oneself to remember dreams by pondering them and writing them down first thing after waking. I used to keep a dream journal and became very good at recalling dreams and at times even controlling them. Now I just sleep and dream and wake up until it’s time to sleep again.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  3. you mean i’m not the only one who doesn’t remember her dreams? 😉 i wouldn’t say i’m living my dream currently but i hope to one day. visiting by way of the a to z challenge!

Leave a Reply

