Early Riser

“I rise to taste the dawn, and find that love alone will shine today.”

Ken Wilber

It is always pleasant to wake up earlier than anyone else. I rarely get to enjoy dawn on my own. It feels good to get that quiet time in so that I can think for a moment. I feel I get a jump-start on my day. I can read or relax. With fewer distractions, it is a perfect time to write. I love the concept of the morning pages. The few times I wrote in the mornings were wonderful. If I could work it in my schedule, I should get up early to write.

Are you an early riser or a late sleeper?

5 thoughts on “Early Riser

  1. I too love to be the first one up in the morning. There’s just something so calm and relaxing about sitting quietly and sipping coffee when the entire house is still asleep!!
    Found you from the A-Z Challenge, looks like it’s going to be a lot of fun, with maybe with a little bit of stress thrown in!! I’m now following your blog and I hope you will check out mine!!
    Monica
    http://oldermommystillyummy.blogspot.com/

  2. on a school day I refuse to pull my butt out of bed before 7:01, but if I’m camping I’m the first one out of the tent.. guess it depends on what the day holds

  3. Pingback: Early Risers Need To Be Early To Bed « TriUrbanWorship.com

Leave a Reply

