Happiness

“Since you get more joy out of giving joy to others, you should put a good deal of thought into the happiness that you are able to give.”

– Eleanor Roosevelt

There is something about seeing people smiling and happy. When I hear my kids laugh in sheer joy, I forget about everything else but that moment. When I get to chat with family and friends, I remember the good times and hope that we can talk or see each other soon. If I could offer encouraging words, it makes my day. I try to approach each day with a plan and the intention of savoring every moment. Maybe everything can’t be all hunky-dory, but we can stick together and be there for each other.

Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy every moment!

3 thoughts on “Happiness

  1. I agree that everything can’t always be hunky-dory but I think that the more we notice the small things that make us happy the happier we become. There is nothing better than listening to someone, especially small children, laugh. Have a happy weekend filled with laughter.

Leave a Reply

