Optimism

“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”

 Maria Robinson

I’m falling behind on the A to Z challenge, but I will press on and do what I can. I’m already planning my post about what I learned so far and what I’ll do differently next time.

I’m in the middle of a few new activities. I got my garden started and we are having a good time so far. Just getting the soil ready and planning things out took a while, but it is going well. We planted some seeds already, so we will water and keep looking for sprouts.

A friend gave me some sourdough starter, so I have been baking sourdough bread. My second try was better than the first, and I will give it another try this week.  This is a totally new activity for me, so it is exciting and I am learning a lot each time I try it.

Sometimes starting something is difficult because you have to learn so much. But through those beginning experiences, you gain knowledge to get better and reach your desired final result. Keeping an optimistic outlook will help you stay on track and continue!

Is there anything new or exciting  you are working on? Did you go into it with lots of  background knowledge or did you learn as you went along?

2 thoughts on “Optimism

  1. You’re not all that behind and I’d say you’re doing fine. The sourdough starter is kind of good symbolism for your post on ‘optimism’. I’m picturing some real good homemade bread in the future.

    Good luck with the rest of the A to Z Challenge!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

Leave a Reply

