Rest

 “Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under the trees on a summer’s day, listening to the murmur of water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is by no means a waste of time.”

 John Lubbock

 Enjoying our surroundings in between our hectic schedules is worth it. Taking the time to stop and just be should be penciled in regularly. It recharges us and reminds us of the important things in our lives. The outdoors is wonderful place for this, but a soft cozy couch can also do the trick!

 Where do you like to be when you rest?

2 thoughts on “Rest

  1. I have a couch in my writing office that I sometimes use for rest breaks. It’s been rather piled up with stuff of late so I haven’t been using it, but my bedroom is right next to my office so I have been lying on my bed when I need a rest break.

    Rest is not just good, but sometimes it is a necessity.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

Leave a Reply

