The Versatile Blogger Award!

I was happily surprised to receive the Versatile Blogger Award from Ivy at Follow Your Gnose! Thank you, Ivy 🙂 You have been such a wonderful blogger friend, and I appreciate your thought-provoking posts.

Here are the rules upon acceptance:

1. Thank and link back to the person that has given you this award.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass the award along to other blogs that you think deserve it.

4. Contact those bloggers and let them know about the reward.

*About me:

1. My home is filled with books. Some I have not read yet, but I am slowly getting to them.

2. I love tropical fruits like mangos and pineapples. I still need to experiment with these fruits in different recipes, but they are still really good plain!

3. I am slightly addicted to technology and can’t go a day without my ipod or laptop.

4. I prefer walking to places when possible and if I have the time.

5. I had no clue what motherhood would be like, and it has been a life-changing experience.

6. I tend to keep my wardrobe simple and basic, but admire those who can experiment and take risks with fashion.

7. I am generally in a good mood and feel enthusiastic about life 🙂

*Blogs I pass this award on to:

Crafting Insights

Dandelion and Daisy

Special Moments inTime

Inspired by Lisa

Living Outside the Stacks

Cooking by My Own Rules

In Green Old Gardens

Tossing It Out

Check them out!

2 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. I agree that parenting is a great experience.

    Thanks for honoring my blog with this award. I will acknowledge this sometime after my current vacation.

    Stay happy and enthusiastic about life–that’s the best way to be!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. Thank you so much for not only taking the time to read my blog but with giving me The Versatile Blogger Award. It was such a wonderful surprise and one that I will be passing on to others. Being part of the blogging world has been such a positive experience.
    I enjoyed getting to know more about you through your seven questions. I too love to read! It is a big part of my life and always has been. Have a wonderful day and thank you again for such a wonderful honor.

Leave a Reply

