My Poem for The Poetry Schmoetry Blogfest!

The thought of reading poetry makes me want to curl up on the sofa while I listen to soft classical music and sip some green tea. Writing poetry is not as calming (especially if I know others will read my work), but I am learning to enjoy the process. I heard Susan Wooldridge talk about her book, Poemcrazy, several years ago. I was immediately pulled into this interview. Susan had a casual, relaxed style that made me want to hear more of her stories. She gave a few good exercises to get started writing poetry. I had to get a copy of Poemcrazy. I do refer to it when I get inspired to write poetry, and this blogfest made me go straight to it again. So here goes…

 Image: Evgeni Dinev / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Forward, Go 

Taking that leap

out of comforts

Change is

not difficult,

just different

It takes time to adjust

Doubts feel

Irrational

on the other side