To Read and To Watch Lists for The Novel Films Blogfest

This blogfest has been fun so far. There are several titles I want to add to my initial list. I’ve created new lists of books and movies I want to read/watch to complete the combos. These are the top selections in each category:

I saw the movie and now I want to read the book:

Gone, Baby, Gone

The Age of Innocence

A Wrinkle in Time

The Joy Luck Club

I read the book and now I want to watch the movie:

Water for Elephants

Eat, Pray, Love

Secret Life of Bees

Angela’s Ashes

I’m chipping away at my To Read and To Watch lists!

Any books or films you are eager to read/watch? 

6 thoughts on “To Read and To Watch Lists for The Novel Films Blogfest

    • I haven’t read any of the Tolkien books, but I would like to since I’ve enjoyed a few of the LOTR movies. And now the new Hobbit movie? Sounds cool! Thanks for stopping by!

    • I was pleasantly surprised with the movie and I’ve heard the book is wonderful, so you can’t go wrong with whichever you choose to start with!

Leave a Reply

