Happy New Year!

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.  – Aristotle

As the new year comes around, it’s comforting to know we can start over again. Of course we can start over anytime, but January 1st tends to mark a perfect place to begin. I’ve made lots of goals through the years, so I want to take a different approach.

Whenever I create a list of goals, I don’t always achieve them. What I would like to do is develop better habits. If I could form one new habit at a time, I would probably make more progress.

On Zen Habits, I found a great guest post by Joshua Fields Millburn about how not setting goals changed his life. At first I thought this couldn’t apply to me, but I’m realizing that this is worth a shot!

What are your thoughts on 2012? Are there some new habits you want to develop this year?

(And I’d like to thank you all for visiting my blog and adding comments! I appreciate it!!!)

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: Have a Happy Habit-busting New Year! | Best Manifestation Secrets
  2. New habit ~ Post more on CED ~ as I am usually creative everyday ~ with art, haiku, photography ~ Happy New Year to you ~namaste, Carol (Share the Creative Journey and A Creative Harbor) linked w/ CED

  3. A new habit is to be a bit more organised and then hopefully some of the chaos will recede… mind you hope not all the chaos disappears as I kind of like a bit… just a little less would be nice… looking forward to following your progress through CED…xx

    • Thanks for the comment, Tracey! I know what you mean about the chaos and organization. A little more order with a tad less chaos would be just about right! 🙂

  4. Well, as you know, I’ve been keeping track of daily progress with my new calendar, and that should be great for setting up habits! Looks like certain things are in the cyber-air this January.

  5. This is terrible–I’m only a couple of weeks into the new year and already extremely behind. I hope my life gets more organized this year!
    Did you see the announcement of the video challenge for the A to Z Challenge?

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

Leave a Reply

