A to Z Challenge: Rock Me Amadeus

When I think of Mozart, I picture this:

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

But when he’s referred to as Amadeus, I picture this:

Yes, that IS a pink, spiky-haired wig!

I remember watching Amadeus the movie back in the 80s and really enjoying the fictional portrayal of this music prodigy. Maybe Mozart wasn’t this whimsical, adventurous soul, but it sure was fun to see him in that light. If you haven’t seen the movie, just watch the trailer to get an idea of what I’m talking about:

It won 8 Academy Awards and truly is hilarious. It’s worth watching just for the laugh!

 Have you seen Amadeus before? Do you enjoy listening to Mozart?

10 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: Rock Me Amadeus

    • I need to watch the whole movie again. It’s been a long time, but it did make an impact on me way back when. Thanks for visiting, Tara!

  1. Love Mozart, love Amadeus the movie! I was obsessed with him as a kid after writing a paper about him in middle school. Still my favorite composer, and I’m still undecided about whether he’ll be my “M’ for the challenge. Thanks for the memory.

  2. I love this movie! I don’t listen to classical music as much as I would want to. But now I must go find a copy of this movie so I can watch it again!

  3. I do enjoy Mozart actually, and Bach. They both evoke a lot of emotion from me. I’m at mpaxauthor.blogspot.com WP has some conflict with my email, so I have to use Twitter to sign in.

Leave a Reply

