In a State of Transformation

Cocoon

Photo courtesy of pgrad1974

During the fall, I like to revisit my routines and goals. I want to streamline things and have routines I can stick to. Sometimes I do too much too soon and then I’m back at square one. I tend to think big, but I feel I can still carry out a grand plan by taking it slower and developing a good foundation from the start.

I’m like a caterpillar in a chrysalis, getting ready for the metamorphosis. Maybe I’m being dramatic, but I do want significant changes. With a little change in attitude and perspective, things can be better. Small steps will get me where I want to go.

Although trite, making New Year’s Resolutions gives me that extra boost when I feel defeated in any way. My plans are in the works now. I don’t want to wait until January 1st to begin. This is going to take some time. And if I work little by little, I better get started.

Are you making any changes? Will you make resolutions for the new year?

Are you in a state of transformation as well?

2 thoughts on “In a State of Transformation

Leave a Reply

