Simplicity in 2013

Brooklyn Home Office, Minimized, At Night

       Photo courtesy of mkosut

The beginning of the year feels so fresh and inspiring. I want to make significant changes this year by working slowly and deliberately to create better habits.

I want to focus on Simplicity in 2013. It will take some time to work on this, but I know this will help me become more productive. This month I’ve been decluttering areas in my home. I work sporadically and the changes are small, but I know it will make a difference in the long run.

I haven’t been writing as much as usual. I’ve been in a reflective mood and taking things in. I have been reading more and plan on keeping better notes about the books I finish.

I hope you are also enjoying the new year and getting productive. Please share your successes, struggles, and/or ideas!

 How are you doing with your resolutions? 

Did you make any or are you just winging it this year? 

7 thoughts on “Simplicity in 2013

  1. Thanks so much for adding the link to my post. I LOVE your uncluttered space and the view is phenomenal.:) Yes, working (and living) without clutter relieves stress…and one of my goals for 2013 (now that I am ‘retired’ and have more time) is to declutter my home, one drawer, cabinet and closet at a time…but some people feel they work better with stuff all around…each to his own, I guess. 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by, Lee! I suppose winging it a little every day will get some results. Just getting rid of a few things every day has made a difference for me.

  2. Hi Ana, Stopping by from A to Z. I am so about decluttering and always envious of my decluttered friends. It is a perpetual goal that never gets taken off my list because, unfortunately, I always seem to attract clutter. I do agree with your sentiments on simplicity and it is a great focus word. My focus word this year is love, and I treasure both the complexity and the simplicity of that choice. Thanks for your post. God bless, Maria

  3. Pingback: A to Z Challenge – L for Letting Go | The Artistry Collective

Leave a Reply

