A to Z Challenge – A for The Artist’s Way

Thanks for visiting me today. I’ve gone back and forth about doing the challenge this year. I’ve decided to stick to my commitment and participate. I didn’t prepare as much as I wanted to, so my posts will be random. Here goes!

th-4
The Artist’s Way: A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity has been mentioned to me many times. I read about it online, and two artist friends were going through the program. The Artist’s Way, by Julia Cameron, is a program to help unlock creativity. The program is 12 weeks long, focusing on something different each week.

One of the main tasks is to write three pages every morning. If you use 750words.com, you are already doing this! This task is somewhat like a journal entry, but also getting out those half-formed ideas and thoughts on paper.

I was fortunate to find this book at a library book sale. I’ve had it for months, but have not put it to use. It looks like something I’d like to do.

Have you read this book? Are you in need of something like this?

And a special thanks…

Birds

The A to Z April blogging challenge has become a grand event that inspires people from all over the world to blog daily this month. One person’s vision made it all possible — Arlee Bird!

Arlee, thanks so much for dreaming big. You’ve brought us all together to work on an amazing challenge. Each year the challenge gets bigger and better. You’ve worked out the kinks and made things easier. You’ve asked for help, and bloggers have come to the rescue. It is because the challenge is so meaningful and exhilarating.

Now, on with the challenge! Thanks to those of you who are visiting me because of the challenge. Please leave a comment so that I may visit your blog as well. 🙂

11 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – A for The Artist’s Way

  1. I’m working through this book on my blog right now! I am using 750 words and I absolutely love the site, it’s been huge help in finding the motivation to write my morning pages. I’ve never heard of this A-Z challenge before! I don’t know if I have the time to do it this year, but it’s a really neat idea. Great blog by the way!

    • I’m be sure to check out your progress, Christine! I’m glad you are blogging about it. You might enjoy browsing through the list of participating blogs on the A to Z challenge. Lots of good ones there. Thanks so much for stopping by!

  2. I hadn’t heard of the book or the website but it sounds really interesting. I’ll go check it out. I’m horrible about writing each day so I think something like this could be quite helpful. I love the idea of challenging yourself to write 750 words each day.

    I’m working my way through the a-z list as well and have already found so many blogs that have brought up things to think about. Its already rewarding, and I can’t wait to find even more.

    • You’ll like 750 words. Do check it out and let me know what you think. I like the way the site keeps track of your word count and how many days you’ve written. You can also earn badges for different accomplishments.

      I’m excited to get to more blogs as well. So much to read and learn about. Thanks so much for commenting, Amanda!

  3. Pingback: 12 April 2013: support, stability and progress | Gratitude every day

Leave a Reply

