A to Z Challenge – D for Dawn

“We went down into the silent garden. Dawn is the time when nothing breathes, the hour of silence. Everything is transfixed, only the light moves.”
Leonora Carrington

Dawn

dawn

Dawn Over The Himalayas

I’m not usually up before dawn. But the times when I am up early, I adore dawn. It is this hopeful, incredible time when I truly appreciate the beginning of a new day. I don’t feel rushed because there is plenty of time to get ready for the day. Everyone else is usually asleep, so I can indulge in some me time. It’s a time to meditate and think about the possibilities. I should get up  early to enjoy dawn more often!

What is your favorite time of day? Why? 

17 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – D for Dawn

  1. Dawn is my favorite time of day! I walk to work very early in the morning and I usually get to see the sun rise on my way. The moment the sun breaks over the mountain peaks is really quite magical. 🙂

  2. I have a bad habit of cycling into a sleep pattern where I am up at dawn for a consecutive period of days. I usually try to make the most out of the time as it can be “me” time just like you described.

  3. Pingback: A New Dawn | A Shade Of Pen
  4. Fantastic shots. I like dawn. I used to be a morning person, write best early on, but as I get older I seem to have shifted to be more a night person. Love a good sunrise or sunset picture. 🙂

  5. Ana, these pictures are beautiful. My favorite time of the day is early morning. I love to watch the sun come up especially in the summer when I can sit outside with a cup of coffee. It is the perfect way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

