A to Z Challenge – G for Gargoyles

th-5

Gargoyles by Michael Parkes

I remember seeing this image years ago. I think of it from time to time. I’m intrigued by the stone cold gargoyle that becomes mesmerized and captured by the beauty of delicate bubbles. I looked up interpretations of this piece and found one I really liked. A post at Raised by Art gives a in-depth interpretation about this fascinating piece.

What do you think of this image? Do you enjoy the art of Michael Parkes? 

7 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – G for Gargoyles

  1. I don’t know much about artists but I do adore art. I think gargoyles are very interesting. They show such creativity — it isn’t easy to make something look scary but not terrifying.

Leave a Reply

