A to Z Challenge – L for Letting Go

From the other end of the room

This year I’ve been working on simplicity. One thing I’ve been working on is letting go of things. I have been able to purge things on a regular basis. Some items have sentimental value, but I’m learning that I don’t need to hang on to them. I’ve accepted that this will be an ongoing process, and I just have to keep at it. I still have a long way to go, but I feel good about the way I’m changing my outlook.

Are you decluttering? Do you find it hard to let go of things? 

6 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – L for Letting Go

  1. We move quite often so de-cluttering is second nature to me. However, the older I get the less I like to dust and vacuum “stuff” so I am on a mission to downsize and not take on new clutter. 🙂 So far so good!

  2. We have moved 5 times in the last 6 years. I moved from an 8 bedroom, 4 bath house to a 2 bedroom, 1 bath house. Then on to a 5 bedroom, 3 bath house. Next we lived in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment & now a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. Each time we have purged more & more. My living room looks very much like yours except I have wall units around my TV & I do still have a few curios in them, but only about half as many as I used to have.

  3. I try really hard to not have clutter around, but then there are rooms where cupboards hide lots of sentimental stuff that I just don’t want to let go off. And lets not talk about the loft space!

Leave a Reply

