A to Z Challenge – N for Naps

Sleeping

I love it when I can take a nap in the middle of the day. This is certainly rare, but I can sometimes manage it when my kids are tired and feel like resting too. A nap gives me an extra boost for the rest of the day. When my kids were babies, I would try to nap with them as that is suggested to all new moms. I wouldn’t get much housework done, but I would have some energy to make it through the day.

 Do you manage a cat nap during the day? 

 

12 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – N for Naps

  1. Adorable picture!! I love naps. I try to squeeze them in when I can, however I’ve been sacrificing them and sleep for writing lately. Fortunately my kids are still young and as long as my stubborn 1 year old gets over her ‘I’m not napping’ phase, I’ll have plenty more opportunities for rest.

    have fun with a-z. 🙂

Leave a Reply

