A to Z Challenge – V for Voracious Readers

Library books in black and white

I know many voracious readers who give me great book recommendations. I keep those books in mind, but I have to prioritize which ones I will read next. I enjoy some variety when coming up with my to-read list. So here’s where you come in. Tell me about a good book or two you’ve read recently. Or maybe mention an author whose work you love.

Here are my picks. Wild and Tiny, Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed. In Wild, Strayed writes about her experiences hiking the Pacific Coast Trail after dealing with the death of her mother. Tiny, Beautiful Things is a collection of advice columns Strayed wrote as Dear Sugar from therumpus.net . The letters and responses are heartbreaking, honest, and encompass a range of issues and life stages.

 So voracious readers, read any good books lately?

3 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – V for Voracious Readers

  1. I have been re-reading the Necroscope series by Brian Lumley. It’s about a boy’s journey through life as he grows up & his ability to talk to dead people. There are 7 books in the series with a few tag alongs as well.

Leave a Reply

