Jogging

“I always loved running… it was something you could do by yourself, and under your own power.  You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking out new sights just on the strength of your feet and the courage of your lungs.”

~Jesse Owens

Jogging is such a low maintenance exercise. You just need some athletic shoes, comfortable workout clothes, and a place to jog. I have a specific route I take when jogging. It is a basically a long road with farm land on either side of the street. I like the familiar path because I can add or cut jogging time easily.

I have not gone out to the path in a while because I’ve let other activities get in the way of my jogging. But the weather is good and my schedule is becoming more predictable, so I don’t have an excuse not to exercise. If I sign up for a run, I’ll need to step up my training. Got to look into races!

Do you have an exercise routine? Are you trying to get back into shape?